Wicked fun bracelets

As many people know, I’ve been a big of Wizard of Oz my whole life, and more recently Wicked has joined in. Last night I was trying to come up with new idea for a bracelet – and if we’re being honest, something with a specific tag I could use on etsy to increase my chances of being seen in a search – and Elphaba came to mind. When I first saw Wicked, I identified with Elphie, and immediately wanted every bit of green Wicked memorabilia out there. Unfortunately, funds do not allow for that.

Once I had the idea, I wanted to make, for lack of a better word, a prototype. I haven’t decided yet if it’s a true finished product, I feel like it needs a bigger “crystal ball” as a centerpiece, maybe a crackle bead. I’d also maybe like to add some black and white striped beads for the Witch’s stockings. Although I have so many little details I’d like to incorporate, like silver for her flying monkeys, that eventually I may have to make a full necklace to work it all in.

Once I started working on Elphie’s piece, I thought how fun it would be to do a full line of Oz-inspired bracelets. Blue and white beads with sparkly red accents for Dorothy, silver beads with a heart for the Tin Man… But next up: Galinda. With a “Ga.”

1 Comment

  1. Jen said,

    April 7, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    I love the bracelet. And the picture. The
    lighting is so soft and does it justice.
    I love the ideas you have. Everything
    you make is fantastic. Looking forward
    to seeing more great stuff!


Leave a Reply

